Seven WSU students, along with the WSU Formula SAE team, recently were awarded scholarship grants from the Gene Haas Foundation, which supports developing CNC machine technology skills.

Student Gene Haas Foundation award winners pose together.
From left to right, Joshua Kernan, Pablo Yong, instructor Kurt Hutchinson, Jose Avilia, Philip Whitworth, Elizabeth Makizuru, Robbie Englehart, and Christina Paoletti. Not pictured – Gus Bronk.